Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time

Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time

India beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets:

India defeated Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the final of Asia Cup 2023. With this victory, Team India has won the (Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time) title of Asia Cup for the eighth time. India lost the toss and bowled first. During this, the Sri Lankan team was bowled out for 50 runs. India reached the target in 6.1 overs without loss.

In the title match played at Colombo KR Premadasa Stadium, Sri (Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time) Lanka won the toss and batted first. However, the Indian bowlers wreaked havoc. The Sri Lankan innings was reduced to 50 runs in 15.2 overs before the stormy bowling of Mohammad Siraj, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah.

Siraj took 6 wickets and Hardik Pandya took 3 wickets. Bumrah took one wicket. India won (Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time) the match in 37 balls. Team India won by 10 wickets in the final. Shubman Gill scored 27 runs off 19 balls while Ishan Kishan remained unbeaten on 23 runs off 18 balls. In his innings, Shubman hit 6 fours and Ishan 3 fours.

With this victory, India has also ended the drought of five years of trophies in multinational tournaments. Before Asia Cup 2023, India last won the Asia Cup title in 2018. Even then the captain was Rohit Sharma. Even today, under his captaincy, Team India has become the Asia Cup champion.

Since the 2018 Asia Cup, India had failed to master key matches and opportunities. India reached the semi-finals of the 2019 ODI World Cup and the 2022 T20 World Cup. They lost to New Zealand in the 2021 World Test Championship (WTC) final and to Australia (Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time) in the 2023 WTC final. The team also failed to register its presence in last year’s Asia Cup, in which Sri Lanka won the title. Asia Cup in 2022 was played in T20 format.

The Asia Cup was organized for the first time in 1984. Then the tournament was held in UAE, in the final of which India defeated Sri Lanka. This tournament is held in ODI format only. At the same time, in 2016 and 2022, this prestigious tournament has also been played in T20 format.

Team India became the champion for the eighth time:

India beat Sri Lanka by 10 wickets in the Asia Cup final. Team India won (Asia Cup 2023: India Won The 8th Time) this title for the eighth time. Earlier India won the title in 1984, 1988, 1990–91, 1995, 2010, 2016 and 2018. India have won this tournament seven times in ODIs and once in T20Is.

Please click this link for more educational information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights